Cam2pc under Vista: run as admin only?

the software that eases your everyday life with your digital pictures

Cam2pc under Vista: run as admin only?

Postby perpentykl » Thu Sep 18, 2008 5:16 pm

I bought and installed the full version on my Vista-PC yesterday. The program runs OK, but would start only if I either log in as admin (which is not the best thing to do) or, under my normal user-account, use the option \"run as administrator\". An attempt to start Cam2pc by just the double-click on the icon ends with the following error-message: \"Unable to find a valid language resource file. Please reinstall software.\" Needless to say, the reinstallation does not help. Does anybody know how to work around this novel and interesting feature?
perpentykl
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 4:32 pm

Crash on opening cam2pc

Postby jan.jedryka » Tue Sep 30, 2008 5:44 am

Thanks for posting this It helped me get out of the only real situation with cam2pc that I faced. It has a habit of locking up if you start it and the browser has an an open album.

Workround:
Close all albums before exiting.
Run as administrator.

What I used to do on a slower machine was to close the album just as the splash screen was disapearing. Can't do it on the new vista machine.

Thanks,

Jan.
jan.jedryka
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 4:32 pm
Location: Australia


Return to cam2pc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ereraneneda and 4 guests

cron