Does Cam2PC use a SQL database?

the software that eases your everyday life with your digital pictures

Does Cam2PC use a SQL database?

Postby pmurgai » Wed Jan 25, 2006 9:59 pm

I have just downloaded an evaluation version of the shareware. My question is - does the catalog I create get stored in a SQL database in the form of tables? If so, can I easily access this database to use for other applicatons?

Specifically, I may want to get information from the tables using PHP to build custom web pages, for example.

I am quite impressed with the user interface of your product - if the above criteria is met for me, I would seriously consider buying the shareware version for my needs.

Thanks in advance,
Poonam
pmurgai
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 9:50 pm

Postby martin10018 » Thu Jan 26, 2006 2:54 pm

No, it does not use a SQL database.

I wouldn't buy it since it's abandonend and there are still some bugs in the latest version.
martin10018
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2003 9:18 pm

Postby pmurgai » Thu Jan 26, 2006 5:28 pm

Thanks a lot for your reply - I had no idea this had been abandoned
pmurgai
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 9:50 pm

Postby martin10018 » Thu Jan 26, 2006 5:33 pm

Look in this thread:

http://www.nabocorp.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=793

nabocorp wrote:Hello all,

I understand the situation is not what you expected. I am currently looking at different solutions to keep cam2pc alive and will keep you informed.

Regards,
nabocorp
martin10018
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2003 9:18 pm


Return to cam2pc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron